// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 2008 | HITLER'S CASTLE IN POSEN

HITLER'S CASTLE IN POSEN

The Last "Residence of the Fuehrer"

rbb-series: "Mysterious Places"

Author & Director:
Daniel Ast | Juergen Ast

Commissioning Editor:
Jens Stubenrauch

Duration:
45'

Production:
astfilm productions | for RBB

The Wilhelminian castle in Posen is the last and only remaining residence of Adolf Hitler, an architectonic manifestation of power. Within the walls, long kept secrets. All is reminding of the Nazi documentaries of the construction of the Reich Chancellery and Hitler's plans for the world-capitol "Germania". From here Hitler wanted to rule the conquered "Lebensraum" in the East, after the final victory, that never came.

Hitler's Castle is part of the horrible history of the German megalomania to conquer the world. The "Kaiserpfalz", renamed by Hitler to "German Castle in Posen", stood far more than any other site, for the claim of the "Germanisation of the East". Albert Speer was to be in charge, but the "Fuehrer" requested to be involved at all times.

For the very first time in German television, the documentary grants an inside look at the historic research conducted for the castle in Posen. Rarely seen film-footage, exclusive photos, rediscovered documents, interviews with witnesses and experts, all tell the story of a still mysterious place - the "Residence of the Fuehrer" in Posen - Hitler's Castle.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 2008 | HITLERS SCHLOSS IN POSEN

HITLERS SCHLOSS IN POSEN

Die letzte "Führerresidenz"

rbb-Reihe: "Geheimnisvolle Orte"

Autor & Regie:
Daniel Ast | Jürgen Ast

Redaktion:
Jens Stubenrauch

Länge:
45'

Produktion:
astfilm productions | im Auftrag des RBB

Das Posener Schloss - aussen ein wilhelminischer Prunkbau, hinter den Mauern, im Inneren, ein bis heute kaum wahrgenommenes Geheimnis: Eine Welt, die an die NS-Filme über den Bau der Reichskanzlei, an die Pläne für die Welthauptstadt Germania erinnert. Eine architektonische Inszenierung der Macht - die letzte und zugleich einzige erhaltene Residenz Adolf Hitlers. Von hier wollte er "Heerschau halten" über den "Lebensraum im Osten", nach dem Endsieg, der niemals kam.

Hitlers Schloss - es steht für die schauerliche Geschichte deutschen Größenwahns: Der Eroberung der Weltherrschaft, der "Germanisierung" des Ostens. Die Kaiserpfalz, die Hitler in "Deutsches Schloss zu Posen" umbenannte, verkörperte im annektierten Wartheland wie kein anderes Gebäude die Kontinuität des deutschen Herrschaftsanspruches im Osten. Speer sollte die Bauplanung in die Wege leiten, deren "Begutachtung sich der Führer persönlich vorbehalten hatte."

Erstmalig werden im deutschen Fernsehen die Ergebnisse der historischen Forschung über die Geschichte des Posener Schlosses gezeigt. Exklusive Fotos und Dokumente ergänzen bisher selten gezeigtes Archivmaterial, ebenso kommen Zeitzeugen und Experten zu Wort. Sie erzählen die kaum bekannte Geschichte eines immer noch geheimnisvollen Ortes: Die "Führerresidenz" in Posen - Hitlers Schloss.