// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 2003 | HITLER - THE FIRST HUNDRED DAYS

HITLER - THE FIRST HUNDRED DAYS

Chronic of a Rise to Power

Author & Director:
Juergen Ast | Kerstin Mauersberger

Commissioning Editors:
Jens Stubenrauch | Juergen Tomm

Duration:
2 x 45'

Coproduction:
astfilm productions | for ORB | SFB

Potsdam in the spring of 1933. March 21st. The handshake between Adolf Hitler and Paul von Hindenburg in front of the Garrison Church. A picture that turned the world, a million times reproduced. The script that was written by the Nazis for the so called "day of Potsdam", it only had one intention, it was suppose to be the symbolic "unification of the former greatness and the new strength" in Germany. The scenario didn't fail, it had an incredible impact on millions of Germans. After the defeat in the 1st World War, the inflation and unemployment, the Germans were longing for a "new order" and a "strong leader". Later, this faith ended in a disaster for Germany, for Europe and for the whole world. Much of the course for it was set within the first hundred days of the Nazi's rule.

The first part of the documentary recalls the moments when Hitler entered the Reich Chancellery on January 30th 1933, the momentous fire at the Reichstag, up to the "enthronement" of Hitler at the Garrison Church in Potsdam. The second part tells of the first concentration camps already set up on the "day of Potsdam", the boycott of Jewish shops, up to the public burning of books in May 1933.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 2003 | HITLER - DIE ERSTEN HUNDERT TAGE

HITLER - DIE ERSTEN HUNDERT TAGE

Chronik einer Machtergreifung

Autor & Regie:
Jürgen Ast | Kerstin Mauersberger

Redaktion:
Jens Stubenrauch | Jürgen Tomm

Länge:
2 x 45'

Koproduktion:
astfilm productions | im Auftrag von ORB | SFB

Potsdam, 21. März 1933. Frühlingsanfang. Der Händedruck zwischen Adolf Hitler und Paul von Hindenburg vor der Garnisonkirche. Ein Bild, das um die Welt ging. Millionenfach reproduziert. An dem so genannten "Tag von Potsdam", sollte nach dem Drehbuch der Nazis die "Vermählung der Symbole der alten Größe und der jungen Kraft" Deutschlands vollzogen werden. Das Szenario verfehlte seine Wirkung nicht. Millionen Deutsche gerieten regelrecht in einen "Taumel blinder Glaubensseligkeit". Nach dem verlorenen 1. Weltkrieg, nach Inflation und Arbeitslosigkeit sehnten sich viele nach "geordneten Verhältnissen", nach einem "starken Mann". Dieser Glauben endete später in einer Katastrophe für Deutschland, für Europa und für die ganze Welt. Viele Weichen dafür wurden allerdings schon in den ersten hundert Tagen der Nazi-Herrschaft gestellt.

Der erste Teil des Films spannt den Bogen von Hitlers Einzug in die Reichskanzlei am 30. Januar 1933 über den Reichstagsbrand und seine Folgen bis hin zur "Inthronisierung" Hitlers in der Potsdamer Garnisonkirche. Der zweite Teil führt von der Geschichte der ersten Konzentrationslager, die schon am "Tag von Potsdam" errichtet wurden, über den Boykott gegen jüdische Geschäfte bis hin zu den Bücherverbrennungen im Mai 1933.