// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 2000 | HANS FISCHER

HANS FISCHER

A Life for Gymnastics

Author & Director:
Bernd Weissig

Commissioning Editor:
Hellmuth Henneberg

Duration:
30'

Production:
astfilm productions | for ORB

Dancing and exercising, that are his passions. In his Garden he is occupied from the early morning, till dawn. And still he loves it most to dance with his wife, to tango with her. They know each other for more than fifty years. An old, young at heart couple.

Hans Fischer was born in 1920. He was seven years old, when his father took him along to do gymnastics. Since then his life is intrinsically tied to it. Till today, he is exercising three times a week in his gymnasium in the town of Lauchhammer. When the eighty years old man performs, the young gymnasts are sitting beside being astonished by the movements, the jumps, the elegance, the control over the body. About doing this Hans Fischer feels most comfortable. To talk shop with the "greenhorns", limbering-up exercises. And sometimes, when he is in a very good mood, Hans evens talks about his adventuresome life as a gymnast.

The documentary does not only tells of a part of sports history, it practically is a personal fitness-training guide. Whoever is on the way with Hans Fischer, he needs a lot of fitness. Exercising and dancing, an elixir. And if he and his wife really should get a little out of breath after the fifth Tango, they simply recover by dancing a Waltz, because this dance they like just nearly as much.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 2000 | TURNVATER FISCHER

TURNVATER FISCHER

Ein Leben zwischen Reck und Ringen

Autor & Regie:
Bernd Weissig

Redaktion:
Hellmuth Henneberg

Länge:
30'

Produktion:
astfilm productions | im Auftrag des ORB

Tanzen und Turnen, das sind seine Leidenschaften. Und sein großer Garten, in dem er oft von früh bis abends auf den Beinen ist. Und noch immer tanzt er am liebsten mit seiner Frau, die er schon mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert kennt, und am liebsten tanzen sie zusammen noch immer den Tango. Ein altes junges Paar.

Hans Fischer ist Jahrgang 1920. Seit ihn sein Vater mit sieben Jahren zum Turnen verführte, ist sein Leben untrennbar mit Reck und Ringen verbunden. Noch heute trainiert er dreimal wöchentlich in seiner Sporthalle in Lauchhammer. Wenn Turnvater Fischer die Matte betritt und seine Bodenkür probt, dann sitzt der Nachwuchs am Rand und staunt. Mit achtzig noch solche Rollen und Sprünge. Hier fühlt sich Hans Fischer am wohlsten. Fachsimpeln mit dem Nachwuchs, Lockerungsübungen und manchmal, wenn er besonders gut gelaunt ist, erzählt er aus seinem abenteuerlichen Turnerleben.

Der Film erzählt nicht nur ein Stück Sportgeschichte, er ist praktisch eine Anleitung zum Fitness-Training. Wer mit Hans Fischer unterwegs ist, muss Kondition mitbringen. Turnen und Tanzen als Lebenselixier. Und wenn ihm und seiner Frau nach dem fünften Tango einmal kurz die Puste ausgeht, dann erholt sich das goldene Hochzeitspaar beim Wiener Walzer, den tanzen sie nämlich fast genauso gern.