// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 1999 | SUBMERGED

SUBMERGED

The Decline of the Russian North Sea Fleet

Author & Director:
Alexander Berlin

Commissioning Editor:
Martin Huebner

Duration:
30'

Coproduction:
astfilm productions | MDR | ARTE // ARTE

It was the pride of the former military super power Soviet Union, the North Sea fleet, especially its nuclear powered submarines. Ten years after the end of the Cold War, the documentary takes an in-depth look at the today's Russian North Sea fleet.

Generals and sailors, submarine commanders and shipyard workers, politicians and environmentalists, they all tell their point of view about the common and special problems. Many of the former and today's elite forces feel increasingly insecure. It lacks in money for maintenance and equipment. Personal safeness and prospects are missing, but also military-political visions. And also the decommissioned nuclear powered submarines and their "scrapping" are cause for concern.

"Submerged" asks many explosive questions and gives an exclusive situation report of a still top-secret and "hermetically sealed" zone.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 1999 | ABGETAUCHT

ABGETAUCHT

Der Untergang der russischen Nordmeerflotte

Autor & Regie:
Alexander Berlin

Redaktion:
Martin Hübner

Länge:
30'

Koproduktion:
astfilm productions | MDR | ARTE // ARTE

Sie war der ganze Stolz der einstigen militärischen Supermacht Sowjetunion, die Nordmeerflotte, besonders die Atom-U-Boote. Zehn Jahre nach dem Ende des Kalten Krieges bietet die Dokumentation Einblicke in die nun russische Nordmeerflotte.

Generäle und Matrosen, U-Boot Kommandanten und Werftarbeiter, Politiker und Umweltschützer geben ihre Sichten zu den alltäglichen und speziellen Problemen. Dabei fühlen sich viele aus der einstigen und noch immer so verstandenen Gardetruppe zunehmend verunsichert. Es fehlt an Geld für die Wartung und Ausrüstung, es fehlen persönliche Sicherheiten und Zukunftschancen, aber auch an militärisch-politischen Visionen. Sorgen machen auch die ausgemusterten Atom-U-Boote und ihre "Verschrottung".

"Abgetaucht" stellt viele brisante Fragen und gibt einen exklusiven Zustandsbericht in einen noch heute streng geheimen und abgeschirmten Bereich.