// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 1998 | THE BRANDENBURGERS

THE BRANDENBURGERS

Part 7 | Occupiers, Farmers and Brigades

Author & Director:
Juergen Ast

Commissioning Editor:
Johannes Unger

Duration:
45'

Production:
ORB

"The Brandenburgers? Who are they at all?" Kurt Boewe, the narrator, is asking impishly, very well knowing that he hits the mark with this question. Actually the Brandenburgers only exist again since 1990. For 40 years, Brandenburg had disappeared from the maps. Now it has surfaced again, regained as a newly-formed German Federal Land out of a dramatic history, whose traces can be found at every turn. "The Brandenburgers - they were always locals and incomers, old-established people and newcomers, down to earth minded and adventurers, rich noblemen and poor people. Brandenburg, a difficult place to live", the popular actor says meditatively and invites the audience to an expedition into the past.

Kurt Boewe: "In the early morning we move to the mountains. We went out to catch the sunshine, join us and try it for yourself - I can't get this song out of my mind by remembering the time I witnessed. We wanted to create a new world. As a member of the workers and farmers cadres, I myself was studying at the university, me, the 'Kodi from Reetz'. It was a progress, not only for myself, but for the Prignitz. Oh, how naive we were. The top of the hills of Krumbeck, it seemed that they were harder to reach than the heights of socialism. The Utopia, a children's game - We went out to catch the sunshine ..." The last part of "The Brandenburgers", Part 7, "Occupiers, Farmers and Brigades", it recalls the years from 1945 to 1990.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 1998 | DIE BRANDENBURGER

DIE BRANDENBURGER

Teil 7 | Besatzer, Bauern und Brigaden

Autor & Regie:
Jürgen Ast

Redaktion:
Johannes Unger

Länge:
45'

Produktion:
ORB

"Die Brandenburger? Wer sind die überhaupt?" fragt Kurt Böwe, der Erzähler, schelmisch und weiß, dass er damit ins Schwarze trifft. Denn streng genommen gibt es die Brandenburger ja erst wieder seit 1990. Vierzig Jahre lang war Brandenburg von der Landkarte verschwunden. Nun ist es wieder aufgetaucht, als ein neues Bundesland wieder gewonnen aus einer bewegten Geschichte, deren Spuren auf Schritt und Tritt zu finden sind. "Die Brandenburger - das waren immer Hiesige und Zugereiste, Alteingesessene und Neuankömmlinge, Bodenständige und Glücksritter, hohe Herrschaften und arme Leute. Brandenburg. Ein schwieriges Land", sagt der beliebte Schauspieler nachdenklich und lädt die Zuschauer ein zu einer Entdeckungsreise in die Vergangenheit.

Kurt Böwe: "Im Frühtau zu Berge wir zieh'n, fallera. Wir sind hinaus gegangen den Sonnenschein zu fangen, kommt mit und versucht es doch auch einmal - Dieses Lied geht mir nicht mehr aus dem Kopf, wenn ich an diese zeit denke, die ich ja selbst miterlebt habe. Wir wollten eine neue Welt schaffen. Ich selbst, Arbeiter- und bauernkader, studierte, Ich, der Kodi aus Reetz. Das war ein Fortschritt, nicht nur für mich, auch für die Prignitz. Wie naiv wir waren. Die Berge von Krumbeck schienen schwerer zu erklimmen als die Höhen des Sozialismus. Die Utopie, ein Kinderspiel - Wir sind hinaus gegangen, den Sonnenschein zu fangen ..." Der letzte, der 7. Teil "Besatzer, Bauern und Brigaden" erzählt von der Zeit zwischen 1945 und 1990.