// NEWS
// video | trailer "The Schorfheide" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places"
(TV-premiere: March 9, 2015 | ARD)

// Trailer of "The Schorfheide - Where the Powerful Went Hunting" from the ARD-series "Mysterious Places" (i.a. with retired district forester Guenther Wlost and Erich Honecker's bodyguard Bernd Brueckner).

X CLOSE
WINDOW
//
PROJECTS | 1998 | LOOK UPON THIS CITY

LOOK UPON THIS CITY

Berlin Blockade and Airlift

Author:
Juergen Ast | Karlheinz Eyermann

Director:
Juergen Ast

Commissioning Editors:
Juergen Tomm | Johannes Unger

Duration:
45'

Coproduction:
astfilm productions | SFB | ORB // ARD

The first Berlin crisis, it finally broke apart the Anti-Hitler coalition and was responsible for a permanent conflict between the Western powers and the USSR, that was to last for more than four decades. The quarrel between the allied powers and their political power game, during Stalin's Berlin blockade and the airlift they became most perceptible where the allied powers clashed day after day, in Berlin. And so the former German capitol became the "hot spot" in the Cold War.

When on the 12th of May 1949, the Berlin blockade by the Soviets was declared ended, it seemed to be obvious who was the "loser" and who emerged "victorious". On the one side the Moscow as the "beaten occupier", on the other side the Western powers with their airlift as the "glorious winners". The events that took place at that time, during the years of the Cold War they turned into a legend. But legends carry the inherent danger that the real events and backgrounds are improper simplified and so conserved. For decades the Soviets regard Stalin's blockade of Berlin as a reaction to the "destructive actions" made by the Western powers. But documents from Moscow's secret archives, that not until now became open to the public, reveal the true story of events that led to the first battle on the frontline in the Cold War.

// NEWS
// Video | Trailer "Die Schorfheide" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte"
(TV-Premiere: 09.03.2015 | ARD)

// Trailer zum Film "Die Schorfheide - Das Jagdgebiet der Mächtigen" aus der ARD-Reihe "Geheimnisvolle Orte" (u.a. mit Revierförster a.D. Günther Wlost und Erich Honeckers Leibwächter Bernd Brückner).

X FENSTER
SCHLIESSEN
//
PROJEKTE | 1998 | SCHAUT AUF DIESE STADT

SCHAUT AUF DIESE STADT

Berlin Blockade und Luftbrücke

Autor:
Jürgen Ast | Karlheinz Eyermann

Regie:
Jürgen Ast

Redaktion:
Jürgen Tomm | Johannes Unger

Länge:
45'

Koproduktion:
astfilm productions | SFB | ORB // ARD

Die erste Berlin-Krise führte zum endgültigen Auseinanderbrechen der Anti-Hitler-Koalition und zum Entstehen eines Konfliktes zwischen den Westmächten und der UdSSR, der permanent über vier Jahrzehnte wirkte. Das Zerwürfnis der Siegermächte und ihr Machtpoker machten sich während Stalins Berlinblockade und der Luftbrücke zwangsläufig dort am spürbarsten bemerkbar, wo die Siegermächte täglich aufeinander trafen, in Berlin. Die einstige deutsche Hauptstadt wurde so zum heißesten Ort im Kalten Krieg.

Als am 12. Mai 1949 die Berlin-Blockade der Sowjets für beendet erklärt wurde, schienen "Verlierer" und "Sieger" festzustehen. Auf der einen Seite Moskau als der "geschlagene Belagerer", auf der anderen die Westmächte mit ihrer Luftbrücke als "strahlende Gewinner". Die Ereignisse von damals sind im Kalten Krieg zu einer Legende geworden. Legenden bergen die Gefahr in sich, dass die tatsächlichen Abläufe und Hintergründe unzulässig vereinfacht und so konserviert werden. Auch die Jahrzehnte von sowjetischer Seite vertretene These, dass Stalins Berlin-Blockade ausschließlich eine UdSSR-Reaktion auf die destruktiven Maßnahmen der Westmächte gewesen sei, ergibt heute durch die Öffnung Moskauer Geheimarchive überraschend neue Einsichten und Sichtweisen.